Search
Close this search box.

AldiThings is supported by its audience. When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn More.

Ambiano Electric Salt And Pepper Mill

Ambiano Electric Salt and Pepper Mill- Aldi Review

Ambiano Electric Salt and Pepper Mill

Aldi is offering this Ambiano Electric Salt and Pepper mill again in this week’s ALDI Finds. In 2021 a similar version was offered and it looked interesting enough that I bought one to try out and I still use it regularly. This time it will be selling for $14.99 and be available November 8th, 2023.

The previous years’ models were pretty well reviewed by myself and others so hopefully these work just as well or better!

Aldi Electric Salt and Pepper Mill Set

  • Price: $14.99 (2023, prices may vary)
  • Available: 11/8/2023
  • Colors: Black, Steel Gray, or Green
  • Adjustable grind coarseness
  • Transparent container
  • Illumination at bottom of mill
  • Operates with 6x AAA batteries (included)

August 2023 Version

The design and features have changed for the Ambiano Salt and Pepper set compared to the prior two years. The biggest change is the look, the design has changed quite a bit as you can see in the photos below. It also has an automatic grinding feature when turned upside down. The previous versions just had a button that you press to grind.

  • Price: $14.99 (2023, prices may vary)
  • Available: 8/16/2023
  • Colors: Black and White, Blue and Light Blue, or Green and Light Green
  • Automatic grinding action when turned upside down
  • Ceramic Grinding Mechanism
  • Adjustable grind for smooth to course grinding
Ambiano Electric Gravity Salt and Pepper Mill
Images Courtesy of ALDI
Aldi Electric Gravity Salt and Pepper Mill
Images Courtesy of ALDI
Ambiano Automatic Gravity Salt and Pepper Mill
Images Courtesy of ALDI

My Review of the Ambiano Electric Salt and Pepper Mill Set (2021 version)

Taking it out of the box it feels well made and looks premium, I got the black version which is right in between glossy and matte with a brass/gold accent. After loading the six AAA batteries in each mill (included!) and loading the salt and pepper they do have a premium heft. The electric grinding is quiet, works well, and you can adjust the grind.

The integrated light is surprisingly helpful because it really lets you see how much is coming out. I thought the light was just a gimmick or only be helpful when I’m grilling but it is a nice feature. The current versions does not list the light feature online (check the packaging).

One of the things I don’t really like is the salt/pepper compartment. The clear area you see is the only space you have for salt and pepper. This is enough for salt but I would like a bit more for the pepper.

The second problem with the compartment is not the easiest to fill. It has a relatively small hole with a rod in the center so it is tough to pour in your salt/pepper and even using a funnel isn’t easy. It is doable to get it filled and the size is usable so it is not a deal breaker.

Overall I really like these for the price. At $15 I would not expect to get a pair of electric mills with batteries included. Most nice looking salt/pepper mills cost about $15 for one manual grinder. This one is a buy if you are looking for a new salt/pepper mill set. I haven’t had it long enough to know how durable it is or how the batteries last but I’ll update this review if things go bad. Update for 2023: still going strong!

2022 Model Details

This version looks like a slightly different from the one I purchased in 2021. It takes 4 AAA batteries per grinder instead of 6 AAAs and does not list a light as a feature. Overall the style is similar but I can’t speak to the quality of this version. My 2021 Ambiano Pepper Mill set is still going strong so hopefully these are similar quality.

  • Stainless Steel, Gunmetal or Black and Gold
  • Single hand operation
  • Use with salt, pepper, or other dry seasonings
  • Adjustable grinder for coarseness (stepless)
  • Transparent salt/pepper enclosure so you can see when it is time to refill.
  • Battery Operated (4 AAA each mill: Included)
  • View at Aldi.US:

Ambiano Electric Pepper Grinder vs The Competition.

Comparing it to what I can find on Amazon it seems like this electric pepper mill is probably the closest in style and functionality and the price as I am writing this. The main difference I see is it only needs 4 AA batteries vs the Ambiano’s 4 AAA batteries but batteries are included in Aldi’s version and they are not in the one I found on Amazon.

SaleBestseller No. 1
Gravity Electric Pepper and Salt Grinder Set, Adjustable Coarseness, Battery Powered with LED Light,…
  • 【Automatic Operation】Our Electric Pepper and Salt Grinder with Gravity sensor switch, you even needn’t to press a button, Simply flipped the grinder and you will have fresh ground spices,…
SaleBestseller No. 2
Sangcon Gravity Electric Salt and Pepper Grinder Set Automatic Shakers Mill Grinder with LED Light,…
  • UPGRADED LARGE CAPACITY – Sangcon gravity electric salt and pepper grinder set shakers has a upgraded capacity of 184G/6.5OZ for sea salt and 100G/3.5OZ for white pepper, perfect to store as a salt…
Bestseller No. 3
Rechargeable LED Light Up Electric Salt and Pepper Grinder Set – Automatic Grinders With Light, Set…
  • Perfectly Seasoned Dishes Every Time – Our salt and pepper shakers feature screw-on containers with built-in measurements, making it easy to dispense exact amounts of salt, pepper, and other spices….

View more ALDI Finds product and reviews.

Ambiano Electric Salt And Pepper Mill Reviews

Please let us know which year you purchased in your review since Aldi Finds like this tend to change year to year.

4.3
Rated 4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5 stars (based on 6 reviews)
Excellent83%
Very good0%
Average0%
Poor0%
Terrible17%

Confusing

Rated 1.0 out of 5
October 27, 2023

I purchased the blue set. There are two compartments on the outside for AAA batteries which equals 6 batteries for each. Once I loaded one, filled it with salt and turned it upside down I got nothing. On the inside of the battery well is a place where batteries are supposed to fit, four of them, but there is no size that will work. It will hold three AA batteries but there are prongs for 4 batteries and AAA batteries are too small for the compartment. I purchased these a few weeks ago and just tried to install them for the first time. I pray that I can find the receipt to return them.

Demetrice

Love this set!

Rated 5.0 out of 5
December 27, 2022

Bought as a gift for myself and love them! Plus the new set has LED lights at the bottom to see the portion being grinded.

Danelle P

Ambiano salt and pepper grinders

Rated 5.0 out of 5
August 7, 2022

I bought these for my parents first $15. We previously invested in a $35 set from Amazon. This set is by far better quality and grinds the pepper to a consistent size while the Amazon purchase leaves us with big chunks of pepper. And the Ambiano set has a light. It was a great purchase!

Carey

Ambiano Electric S&P Mills–what a great surprise find at Aldi’s! Where can I get more?

Rated 5.0 out of 5
March 30, 2022

The Ambiano Electric Salt and Pepper Mill Set was a fabulous

Susan G

No Title

Rated 5.0 out of 5
February 14, 2022

Love mine. Want to buy more for gifts but can’t find anywhere. Can I buy online?

Joann

Last update on 2024-04-16 / Affiliate links / Images from Amazon Product Advertising API

Adam @ Aldi Things.com

Adam is a home cook and Aldi fan who focuses on cooking easy, healthy, everyday meals for the family.

Share:

Facebook
Twitter
Pinterest
LinkedIn

Most Popular

Get The Latest Updates

Get A Heads Up On The Latest Aldi Deals and Meals

Categories

On Key

Related Posts

Aldi Folding Wheelbarrow

Aldi Gardening Products

Aldi, known for its affordability and quality, is not just a place to fill your pantry. It’s a treasure trove for garden enthusiasts! From sturdy hand tools that feel just right in your grip to affordable greenhouses that fit perfectly in your backyard, Aldi has everything you need to kickstart

Aldi Training Jacket

Crane Men’s Training Apparel

Aldi Men’s Training Apparel Elevate your workout wardrobe with Crane’s Men’s Training Jacket and Pants, now available at Aldi for just $12.99 each. These items are part of Aldi’s special finds, available for a limited time starting 1/3/2024. The training jacket comes in black, grey, or green, fitting sizes S

Aldi State of Brewing Hopwater

State of Brewing Hop Water

Aldi Hop Water Introducing the State of Brewing Hop Water, a unique 0.0% ABV sparkling water, now available at Aldi. This innovative beverage is a limited-time Aldi Find, so be sure to grab it while you can. Price is going to vary somewhat based on location as this is still

crane Women's fitness tight

Crane Ladies Fitness Tight

Aldi Ladies Fitness Tight Step into the world of comfort and style with Aldi’s Ladies Fitness Tight, a Crane exclusive. Priced at just $9.99, these tights become available on 1/3/2023. As part of Aldi’s special finds, they’re here for a limited time, offering a blend of functionality and fashion. These